bandeau.jpg
 

Although I had often worked in the vineyard, the almost three years spent in those of Philipe Wies and in his winery Domaine de "la petite baigneuse" made me discover the reality of the profession of winegrower. Maturity and opportunities led me to create a trade for a first vinification in 2017. This took place in Jajakistan, between Edouard Laffitte and Loïc Roure, that I can not thank enough for their support.

A desire for consistency and balance pushes me to take back 4 hectares of vines, two of which were harvested in 2018 and 2019 and vinified at "la cave apicole" at Sylvain Respaut and Olivier Cros.

What is Natural Wine?

Natural wine is above all a philosophy. It is made with the greatest respect for nature and the consumers who will taste it. It comes from grapes worked in organic farming, without weed killers, pesticides, fertilizers or other synthetic products. The grape harvests are manual and during the vinification the winemaker strives to keep the wine alive. Technical interventions that can alter the bacterial life of wine are prohibited, as well as any addition of chemical, except, if necessary, sulfites in very small quantities; the goal is to turn grapes into wine.

About le débit d'ivresse

Le débit d'ivresse is about an human adventure carried by the passion and humanity of the Roussillonnais natural winemakers.
Solidarity, Mutual Aid, Listening, Sharing, Advice ...
These qualities, which unfortunately have become too rare nowadays, allow young or old winemakers to settle down.

A story?

There are about twenty years, I made the first harvest of Jean-Louis Tribouley. He then introduces me to the natural wines. In the years that followed, many winemakers settled with similar cultivation and vinification methods. Driven by this momentum, and trained by Loïc Roure from the "Domaine du possible", I became a volunteer at the "La remise" wine fair where I was able to meet fantastic winemakers like Bruno Duchêne, Axel Prüfer, Stephane Morin, Alain Castex, Jean-Sébastien Gioan , Nicolas Carmaran .........

 

Contact

  • Gazouillement
  • Instagram

Luc Devot, 18 rue Marceau 66310 Estagel

06 78 08 48 16

©2019 by Le débit d'ivresse

bandeau.jpg
 

Même si j'avais souvent travaillé à la vigne, les presque trois années passés dans celles de Philipe Wies et dans sa cave du Domaine de  « la petite baigneuse » m'ont fait découvrir la réalité du métier de vigneron. La maturité et des opportunités m’ont emmené à créer un négoce pour une première vinification en 2017. Celle-ci a eu lieu au Jajakistan, entre Edouard Laffitte et Loïc Roure, que je ne remercierai jamais assez pour leur soutien.

Une volonté de cohérence et d’équilibre me pousse à reprendre 4 hectares de vignes dont deux ont été récolté en 2018 et 2019 et vinifié à la cave apicole chez Sylvain Respaut et Olivier Cros.

Le Vin Naturel, c’est quoi ?

Le vin naturel c’est avant tout une philosophie. Il est fait dans le plus grand respect de la nature et des consommateurs qui vont le déguster. Il est issu de raisins travaillés en Agriculture Biologique, sans désherbants, pesticides, engrais ou autres produits de synthèse. Les vendanges sont manuelles et lors de la vinification le vigneron s'efforce de garder le caractère vivant du vin. Les interventions techniques pouvant altérer la vie bactérienne du vin sont proscrites, ainsi que tout ajout de produit chimique, à l'exception, si besoin, de sulfites en très faible quantité ; l’objectif étant de transformer du raisin en vin.

A propos du débit d'ivresse

Le débit d'ivresse, c'est avant tout une aventure Humaine porté par la passion et l'humanité des vignerons natures Roussillonnais.

Solidarité, Entraide, Écoute, Partage, Conseil...

Ces qualités, devenu malheureusement trop rare de nos jours, permettent à de jeunes, ou moins jeunes, vignerons de s'installer.

Une histoire ?​

Il y a à peut près une vingtaine d’années, je fis les premières vendanges de Jean-louis Tribouley. Il m’initie alors aux vins natures. Au cours des années qui suivirent, nombre de vignerons s’installèrent avec des méthodes de culture et de vinification similaires. Porté par cette élan, et entrainé par Loïc Roure du "Domaine du possible", je devins bénévole au salon « La remise » où je pus rencontrer de fantastiques vignerons comme Bruno Duchêne, Axel Prüfer, Stéphane Morin, Alain Castex, Jean-Sébastien Gioan, Nicolas Carmarans.........

 

Contact

  • Gazouillement
  • Instagram

Luc Devot, 18 rue Marceau 66310 Estagel

06 78 08 48 16

©2019 by Le débit d'ivresse